Philosophy Program

Faculty

Norton Batkin

Norton Batkin

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Art History

Contact information:
Email: batkin@bard.edu
Phone: x.7895
Office: Ludlow 302
Expand for more. Expand

Daniel Berthold (Director)

Daniel Berthold (Director)

Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: berthold@bard.edu
Phone: x.7208
Office: Aspinwall 101
Expand for more. Expand

Jay R. Elliott

Jay R. Elliott

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: jelliott@bard.edu
Phone: x.7280
Office: Aspinwall 109
Link to more. View Professor Elliott's Website
Expand for more. Expand

Garry L. Hagberg

Garry L. Hagberg

James H. Ottaway Jr. Professor of Aesthetics and Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: hagberg@bard.edu
Phone: x.7270
Office: Aspinwall 110
Expand for more. Expand

Robert L. Martin

Robert L. Martin

Professor of Philosophy and Music

Contact information:
Email: martin@bard.edu
Phone: x.7419
Office: Bito 101
Expand for more. Expand

David Shein

David Shein

Associate Vice President and Dean of Studies, Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: shein@bard.edu
Phone: x.7454
Office: Sottery 110
Expand for more. Expand

Kritika Yegnashankaran

Kritika Yegnashankaran

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: kyegnash@bard.edu
Link to more. Visit her website
Expand for more. Expand
 

Affiliated Faculty

  • Thomas Bartscherer, Assistant Professor of Humanities; Director, Language and Thinking Program
  • Roger Berkowitz, Associate Professor of Political Studies and Human Rights
  • James Brudvig, Vice President for Administration
  • Alan Sussman, Visiting Associate Professor of Philosophy

Visiting Faculty

  • John-Michael Kuczynski,
  • Ruth Zisman, Visiting Instructor in Humanities and Faculty Advisor to the Bard Debate Union