Philosophy Program

Faculty

Norton Batkin

Norton Batkin

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Art History

Contact information:
Email: batkin@bard.edu
Phone: x.7895
Office: Ludlow 302
Expand for more. Expand

Daniel Berthold 

Daniel Berthold 

Professor of Philosophy
LOA Fall 2017
Sabbatical Spring 2018

Contact information:
Email: berthold@bard.edu
Phone: x.7208
Office: Aspinwall 101
Expand for more. Expand

Jay R. Elliott

Jay R. Elliott

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: jelliott@bard.edu
Phone: x.7280
Office: Aspinwall 109
Link to more. View Professor Elliott's Website
Expand for more. Expand

Garry L. Hagberg
Director

Garry L. HagbergDirector

James H. Ottaway Jr. Professor of Aesthetics and Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: hagberg@bard.edu
Phone: x.7270
Office: Aspinwall 110
Expand for more. Expand

Robert L. Martin

Robert L. Martin

Professor of Philosophy and Music

Contact information:
Email: martin@bard.edu
Phone: x.7419
Office: Bito 101
Expand for more. Expand

David Shein

David Shein

Associate Vice President and Dean of Studies, Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: shein@bard.edu
Phone: x.7454
Office: Grey Stone Cottage
Expand for more. Expand

Ruth Zisman

Ruth Zisman

Term Assistant Professor of Social Studies; Faculty Advisor of the Bard Debate Union

Contact information:
Email: zisman@bard.edu
Phone: x.4512
Office: Achebe House, Office 7
Expand for more. Expand
 

Affiliated Faculty

  • Thomas Bartscherer, Assistant Professor of Humanities; Director, Language and Thinking Program
  • Roger Berkowitz, Associate Professor of Political Studies and Human Rights
  • Susan Blake, Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
  • James Brudvig, Vice President for Administration
  • Oli Stephano, Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
  • Alan Sussman, Visiting Associate Professor of Philosophy