Philosophy Program

Faculty

Norton Batkin

Norton Batkin

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Art History

Contact information:
Email: batkin@bard.edu
Phone: x.7895
Office: Ludlow 302
Expand for more. Expand

Daniel Berthold, Director

Daniel Berthold, Director

Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: berthold@bard.edu
Phone: x.7208
Office: Aspinwall 101
Expand for more. Expand

Jay R. Elliott

Jay R. Elliott

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: jelliott@bard.edu
Phone: x.7280
Office: Aspinwall 109
Link to more. View Professor Elliott's Website
Expand for more. Expand

Garry L. Hagberg

Garry L. Hagberg

James H. Ottaway Jr. Professor of Aesthetics and Philosophy,
Sabbatical Fall 2020

Contact information:
Email: hagberg@bard.edu
Phone: x.7270
Office: Aspinwall 110
Expand for more. Expand

David Shein

David Shein

Associate Vice President and Dean of Studies, Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact information:
Email: shein@bard.edu
Phone: x.7454
Office: Grey Stone Cottage
Expand for more. Expand

Kathryn Tabb

Kathryn Tabb

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact Information:
Email: ktabb@bard.edu
Office: Aspinwall 106

Expand for more. Expand

Ruth Zisman

Ruth Zisman

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs,
Term Assistant Professor of Social Studies

Contact information:
Email: zisman@bard.edu
Phone: x.4512
Office: Barringer House 101
Expand for more. Expand
 

Affiliated Faculty

  • Thomas Bartscherer, Peter Sourian Senior Lecturer in the Humanities
  • Roger Berkowitz, Professor of Political Studies and Human Rights
  • James Brudvig, Professor of Philosophy, LOA 2020-2021
  • Michelle Hoffman, Assistant Director, Institute for Writing and Thinking; Faculty, First-Year Seminar
  • Nora Jacobsen Ben Hammed, Assistant Professor of Islamic Studies, Religion Program
  • Robert Tully, Visiting Professor of Philosophy